Windows & Doors

Home improvements can transform the appearance of your house. Naturally, you will want to use the best quality products and have experienced and professional installers.

Our window and door suppliers and installers provide some of the highest quality products in the industry, and with our stringent vetting process, you can be sure that you will be using a well-established, trustworthy and professional installer whilst benefitting from excellent value.

Build your Job

Windows & Doors

Please add at least one window or door
Please add at least one window or door

Your Windows

How to measure your windows

How to measure your windows and doors:

For pricing purposes, measuring your windows and doors is very easy. All of our suppliers should be able to provide accurate quotes from these measurements.

For standard windows (including vertical sliding sashes):

Width: Measure the windows from wall to wall. So where the window frame begins and ends at each side.

Height: Measure the window from the top of the frame (where the frame begins), to just below the window board (the interior cill).

If the window is on the ground floor, you could also take the measurement from outside (which is sometimes even easier). For safety reasons we would not recommend measuring windows externally if they are above ground floor level and internal measurements will be sufficient for pricing purposes.

For Bay Windows:

Width: From the first section, where the window frame begins, measure to the central part of the first bay post. In most cases, this will be the same for all sections, but sometimes the sections can differ in size. If you need to check this, measure the second section simply from the central part of the first bay post to the central part of the second bay post. This will give you the widths of each section.

Height: Measure the window from the top of the frame (where the frame begins), to just below the window board (the interior cill).

If the window is on the ground floor, you could also take the measurement from outside (which is sometimes even easier). For safety reasons we would not recommend measuring windows externally if they are above ground floor level and internal measurements will be sufficient for pricing purposes.

×

{{window.name}}

Please give the window a name
Please provide the location of this window
Please provide provide the window type
Please provide number of sections this window has
{{section.name}}
Please provide the window width
Please provide the window width
Please provide the window height
Please provide the window dimensions

Choose your window style!

These styles are based on windows styles with {{section.no_of_panes}} pane(s).

×
Please choose a style for this section

Your Doors

How to measure your doors

How to measure your windows and doors:

For pricing purposes, measuring your windows and doors is very easy. All of our suppliers should be able to provide accurate quotes from these measurements.

For Doors:

Width: Measure the doors from wall to wall. So where the door frame begins and ends at each side. If there are windows attached to the door, these should be ignored when measuring for the door size and treated as a separate item. However, in most cases, if you are replacing a door that is connected to a window, you will also need to replace the window because they often share the same frame.

Height: Measure the door from the top of the frame (where the frame begins), to the floor level.

×

{{door.name}}

Please give the door a name
Please provide provide the door type
Please provide the door width
Please provide the door height
Please provide the door dimensions
Please choose a window attachment

The Window Frames

The Glass

Window Cills & Boards

In most cases, new window boards (internal cills) are not required, installers will reuse the existing boards unless they have rotted, but this is very rare.

The Windows

{{window.name}}


Main Information
{{window.name}} {{window.location}} {{window.type}} {{window.no_of_sections}}
Window Name Window Location Window Type No. of Sections

Sections Information
{{section.name}} {{section.width}}{{section.dimensions}} {{section.height}}{{section.dimensions}}
Section Name Section Width Section Height Section Style

What you'd like

The Doors

{{door.name}}


Main Information
{{door.name}} {{door.type}} {{door.width}}{{door.dimensions}} {{door.height}}{{door.dimensions}} {{(door.attached_window != 'None' && itemData.windows[door.attached_window]) ? itemData.windows[door.attached_window].name : door.attached_window}}
Door Name Door Type Door Width Door Height Attached Window

What you'd like

Login

Register

Confirmation

Your Details

First Name:

{{User.first_name}}

Last Name:

{{User.last_name}}

Email Address:

{{User.user_email}}

Telephone:

{{User.meta.billing_phone}}

Installation Address

Address Line 1:

{{User.meta.shipping_address_1}}

Address Line 2:

{{User.meta.shipping_address_2}}

City / Town:

{{User.meta.shipping_city}}

County:

{{User.meta.shipping_state}}

Postcode:

{{User.meta.shipping_postcode}}

Windows

No. of Windows: {{itemData.numWindows}}


Window {{$index+1}}

Window Name: {{window.name}}

Window Location: {{window.location}}

Window Type: {{window.type}}

No of Sections: {{window.no_of_sections}}

Section {{$index+1}}

Section Name: {{section.name}}

Section Width: {{section.width}}{{section.dimensions}}

Section Height: {{section.height}}{{section.dimensions}}

No of Panes: {{section.no_of_panes}}

Hinge Type: {{window.hinge}}

Frame Decoration: {{window.frame_decoration}}

Vent Hole? {{window.vent_hole}}

Laminated Glass? {{window.laminated_glass}}

Acoustic Glass? {{window.acoustic_glass}}

Flying Mullion? {{window.flying_mullion}}

Trickle Vent? {{window.trickle_vent}}

Doors

No. of Doors: {{itemData.numDoors}}


Door {{$index+1}}

Attached to Window? {{door.attached_window}}

Door Name: {{door.name}}

Door Type: {{door.type}}

Door Width: {{door.width}}{{door.dimensions}}

Door Height: {{door.height}}{{door.dimensions}}

Door Style: {{door.style}}

Frame Material: {{door.frame_material}}

Frame Effect: {{door.frame_effect}}

Frame Colour: {{door.frame_colour}}

Furniture Colour: {{door.furniture_colour}}

External Colours: {{door.external_colours}}

Internal Colours: {{door.internal_colours}}

Vertical Rails? {{door.vertical_rails}}

Mid Rail? {{door.midrail}}

Cat Flap? {{door.cat_flap}}

Low Aluminium Threshold? {{door.low_aluminium_threshold}}

Letterbox? {{door.letterbox}}

No of Panes: {{door.no_of_panes}}

Please accept terms and conditions
This field is required